Moogly CAL 2016 part 2

It’s been months since I gave you all an update how my CAL squares are going. I had a break for about a month recently, but last week I got back into it and made another square.

Continuing on in the theme of Australian Aboriginal Art, my first goal is to make 30 squares for one blanket (possibly more for further blanket goodies). I am doing the 2016 Moogly Crochet-a-long, and have currently made 7 of the official squares, and 17 extras. My first 11 squares can be seen here, in my first CAL 2016 blog. i have recently decided that I will be entering this blanket, once it is completed, into this year’s Katherine Show.

Here are the lovely, yarny artworks I’ve produced since I last posted!!

Official squares 5-7:

Persephone’s GardenPenelope’s Skipping Stones, & Felicity.

Plus all the loads of extras I’ve indulged in. Some of these are my own design!!

[from top to bottom, then across] Dream CircleSlanted Twisting cable blockDiamonds Fading crochet blockStained Glass Textures block, Swirling Air (pattern by me, yet to be released), Fountain of RosesHaytonPrince ProteaSpring Fling, & Maude.

Patterns and further information about the Moogly CAL (which is now in its third year) can be found at Moogly 🙂

2 thoughts on “Moogly CAL 2016 part 2

Leave a Reply

